BSFA Awards

Current status: We have announced the longlists for the BSFA Awards for works published in 2019, and voting is now open for which works proceed to the shortlist. The deadline for votes is midnight at the end of 31st January 2020. If you are a BSFA member you may vote here:

The BSFA Awards for works published in 2019 will be presented at the 2020 Eastercon, Concentric.

Nomination suggestions

In addition to the formal nomination and voting, we maintain a list of suggested reading. Anyone may add to this – and you can make as many suggestions as you like. This suggested reading list is intended to encourage discussion and alert members to worthy titles they may have missed. Please feel free to add eligible works here:

Further information

The BSFA Awards are awarded each year to the best Novel, work of Short Fiction, Artwork and work of Non-Fiction as voted for by the members of the British Science Fiction Association.

For the full rules and timetable visit this page:

For a list of past winners visit this page:

54 thoughts on “BSFA Awards

  1. Pingback: BSFA Awards Latest Nominations Update | BSFA

  2. Pingback: BSFA Awards Nominations Update | BSFA

  3. Pingback: BSFA Awards « ayeahmur

  4. Pingback: TOR HEADS TO EASTERCON « Tor Books

  5. Pingback: Hugo nominations & BSFA Winners | The Forbidden Planet International Blog Log

  6. Pingback: Christopher Priest wins BSFA 2011 (best novel) | Procrastin8or's Blog

  7. Pingback: Episode 46 of Speculate! – Ian McDonald Novel Review (The Dervish House) | Speculate!

  8. Pingback: Award season | Rocket Science News

  9. Pingback: Updates « Torque Control

  10. Pingback: Update on BSFA Award Nominations | BSFA

  11. Pingback: New Year’s Nominations « Torque Control

  12. Pingback: BSFA Award Nominations – another update | BSFA

  13. Pingback: Vector 271 goes to press! « Torque Control

  14. Pingback: Hugo Noms for Zeno Clients… | Zeno Agency Ltd.

  15. Pingback: Harvest Of Time Book Details Released – The Doctor Who News Page | The Fanatics

  16. Pingback: Hugo nominations & BSFA Winners - Forbidden Planet Blog

  17. Pingback: Awards news | Follow the Thread


  19. Pingback: Retrospeculative View, 1974 | Retrospeculative

  20. Pingback: Rounding up my year: 2013 in review | A Bee Writes

  21. Pingback: Retrospeculative View, 1977 | Retrospeculative

  22. Pingback: The First Three Books of the Year | A Labourer at the Bitface

  23. Pingback: Premiile BSFA 2013 | SFKultur

  24. Pingback: #1 – Ancillary Justice Book Review | Science Fiction Novels

  25. Pingback: Suggest Items for BSFA Awards | BSFA

  26. Pingback: BSFA Awards Deadline Approaches… | BSFA

  27. Pingback: Awards consideration post - Aliette de Bodard

  28. Pingback: Science fiction, fantasy & horror book awards

  29. Pingback: Award season | APKMANIA.COM®

  30. Pingback: How Writers Write: Ruth EJ Booth | Tony Ballantyne

  31. Pingback: Awards Eligibility, Apparently – Gabby Reed

  32. Pingback: Eastercon 2016: Mancunicon Schedule and the James White Award – noise and sparks

  33. Pingback: Smugglers' Stash & News | The Book SmugglersThe Book Smugglers

  34. Pingback: Aliette de Bodard Wins two BSFA Awards! | Zeno Agency Ltd.

  35. Pingback: Aliette de Bodard – Three Cups of Grief, By Starlight. – Jon Cronshaw.

  36. Pingback: Scurte #464 | Assassin CG

  37. Pingback: Mancunicon 2016 – An Eastercon BEEyond! | Hisham El-far's Bloggy Thing

  38. Pingback: Märzansichten 2016 | Fragment Ansichten

  39. Pingback: Stuff (& Possibly Nonsense) #55 - Forbidden Planet Blog

  40. Pingback: Pictures from 2015 The BFSA Awards, Mancunicon | BSFA

  41. Pingback: Amazing News 4/17/16 - Amazing Stories

  42. Pingback: Loose-leaf Links #20 | Earl Grey Editing

  43. Pingback: Don’t Panic: Douglas Adams & The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Neil Gaiman – Rabid Reader's Reviews

  44. Pingback: Crises and Conflicts from NewCon Press – Robert Sharp

  45. Pingback: Justicia Auxiliar | Origen Cuántico

  46. Pingback: The Most Award Winning Science Fiction & Fantasy Books Info - Book ScrollingBook Scrolling

  47. Pingback: Recent News: Awards – The Speculative Herald

  48. Pingback: Writing Awards – Chris Conjures

  49. Pingback: BSFA Awards 2014 – N.C.S.F.

  50. Pingback: WWWednesday; March 30, 2016 | Fantasy Literature: Fantasy and Science Fiction Book and Audiobook Reviews

  51. Pingback: Episode 7: Gareth L. Powell | The Worldshapers

  52. Pingback: Pixel Scroll 1/17/19 While I Just Sit At Home And Pixelate | File 770

  53. Pingback: Embers of War & Fleet of Knives by Gareth L. Powell (Book Review) | The Fantasy Hive

  54. Pingback: BFSA Awards Longlist | Vincent Chong Illustration & Design Blog

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.