BSFA Awards Stage 2

The BSFA Awards are awarded each year to the best Novel, Short fiction, Artwork and work of Non-Fiction as voted for by the members of the British Science Fiction Association.

Information on how to vote in Stage 2 of the Awards (shortlisting) will appear on this page in January 2019.


Who can shortlist?

 You may vote to shortlist a work if YOU:

  • Are a member of the BSFA


  • Send or give your shortlisting votes to the Awards Administrator to arrive by the 31st January of each year. See here for further details.

How to shortlist.

  • You may vote for up to 4 works in each category.
  • Votes can be submitted using this form:
  • or emailed to the Awards Administrator via
  • A minimum of three nominations will be required for a work to be
    included on the ballot; if there are fewer than three works achieving
    this level of support, the category will not be awarded.
  • Please do not vote for your own work.